Top Social

Image Slider

Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts

Sugar and Tea Milktea

Saturday, June 13, 2020
Nope, we are not yet done sharing milk tea brand discoveries here on the blog despite the bouts of rain we are getting lately, nope. Especially when I haven't shared with you yet a recent milk tea shop which saved the day and made me happy when all other milk tea big names tagged my place as out of coverage for delivery. 

I am talking about Sugar and Tea Milktea. And when in Rizal, specifically Antipolo and upper Angono, this is something you might want to try when trying to curb that milk tea cravings. 

Sugar and Tea Milktea in Antipolo, City Rizal, A Blog Review by YedyLicious Manila Food Blog, Best Milk Tea in Antipolo Angono Rizal, Black Sugar Milk Tea, Oreo Cream Cheese Milk Tea, Choco Rocky Road Frappe, Choco Mouse Cream Cheese Milk Tea, Black Charcoal Winter Milk Tea

I have mentioned Sugar and Tea Milktea in my previous blog post about the food and drinks which I have tried while we are in the quarantine period. I know most of you my dear readers are crazy about milk tea, so let's go dive deep about this recent discovery. 

Quarantine Eats: Good Food Finds While Supporting Local Food Businesses In Our Community #SupportLocal

Friday, June 12, 2020

So, what have you been eating during this quarantine period? If you have been a longtime reader, you would know for a fact that aside from reviewing good food finds and restaurants in Manila, I also love to cook - I have a YouTube channel for my recipes, to support that claim. Given the quarantine set in the country, one would expect that food bloggers like myself would resort into showcasing our home cooking skills. That will happen, of course, in this blog. But then again, despite the lockdown, there are still good food finds you can have delivered in your home well worth sharing. 

This blog is about that, yes. Most importantly, this blog is about showing support to our local businesses who are fighting their way to thrive in this situation we are in. 

Quarantine Eats: Good Food Finds While Supporting Local Food Businesses In My Community #SupportLocal YedyLicious Manila Food Blog

As you may have known, main focus of this blog for the longest time to feature restaurants and hotels in Manila. Since I am currently in my hometown during this lockdown, it is high time to take advantage of the situation and support our local food businesses that we have here by purchasing food from them when kitchen's a bit to hot to deal with. 

FamTea Milk Tea PH: Affordable and Delicious Milk Tea

Monday, May 18, 2020


Pluviophile that I am, I have never loved summer the way I am loving it now. Perhaps because the sun is a constant source of feel-good endorphins that's a big help especially these days when we are in a community quarantine. And you know what's one of the things I love about Summer? Those thirst quenching drinks that's serve as a respite from the heat. Just like milk teas.

I was recently introduced to FamTea Milk Tea and upon knowing their price point of as low as Php50, I was a bit skeptical. But I gave in anyway. And I'm glad I did because FamTea Milk Tea is one of the most delicious yet very very affordable milk teas I have tried. 

FamTea Milk Tea Metro Manila Philippines Blog Review Branch Price Menu Franchise Delivery YedyLicious Manila Food Blog

While I love variety of milk tea brands, most of which are in my opinion a bit overpriced. Not all people can afford a Php180 serving of milk tea especially in this economic crisis, hence, those affordable but good quality milk teas, I believe should be given highlights. 

Strawberry Shortcake by Cara Mia: Your Perfect Cake this Valentine Season

Sunday, February 09, 2020
Looking for a perfect cake this Valentine season? Worry no more, because Cara Mia PH, the authority in the Philippines when it comes to delicious cakes and gelato, has once again brought back their well-loved Strawberry Shortcake. Perfect for the Valentine's day, right? 

Tucked in between layers of light chiffon cake are slices of sweet strawberries married with whipped cream that makes every bite a declaration of love. So simple, yet downright delicious. 

Caramia PH Strawberry Shortcake Blog Review by YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas, Best Strawberry Shortcake in the Philippines, Best Cakes in The Philippines, Caramia PH Cakes and Gelato Blog Review Manila Philippines Caramia Cakes and Gelato Menu Price Branches Address Contact No Website Facebook Twitter Instagram

As this Strawberry Shortcake by Cara Mia is a seasonal cake on the menu, I highly encourage you to go grab a box or two - one for you and one for that special one of yours. 

Fuwa Fuwa Bread: Your Delicious Fluffy Snacks On-The-Go

Monday, January 27, 2020
First time I learned about Fuwa Fuwa bread was from my nephews - one is 5 and the other one is 9. Their affinity for bread, I believe they got from me. But kids these days are amazing that most of the time, they beat me into having first dibs on new break products available in the market. Such is the case with Fuwa Fuwa Bread.

You see, I woke up one day and both of them were both making lambing to me to buy them this Fuwa Fuwa loaf bread they had the other day. I don't even what Fuwa Fuwa was until they talked me into bringing them at nearest 711 and there I found what was one of the cutest bread packagings I laid my eyes on. I as sold.

Fuwa Fuwa Bread Philippines New Deli Series Bread Blog Review by YedyLicious Manila Food Blog of Yedy Calaguas, Fuwa Fuwa Bread by Nippon Premium Bakery Inc., Fuwa Fuwa Loaf Mini Loaf RollsBuns Deli Sandwiches Series, Where To Buy Fuwa Fuwa Philippines Website Facebook Instagram, Best Japanese Bread in The Philippines, Fuwa Fuwa Cheese Mayo Bread, Bacon and Cheese BRead, Sweet Cream Cheese Bread, Strawberru Spreaad and Margarine Filled White Bread, Top Best Food Blog In Manila Philippines YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Photographer

Aside from the packaging, I was drawn into how soft and fluffy the bread was. Fuwa Fuwa by the way means fluffy - how apt. So from then on, we always have Fuwa Fuwa bread at home. The kids love the loaf series which they would smother with their choice of spread and they also love the milk and caramel mini loaf which they would eat with a glass of their favorite chocolate drinks. While I myself is particularly fond of their Whole Wheat Loaf. 

McDonald's Flavors of Japan with Twister Fries

Monday, September 09, 2019
I Love McDonald's Flavors of Japan especially the Ebi Burger. I cannot remember how many Flavors of Japan meal at McDo I have consumed after they launched it. It's a treat almost every other day until most of the stores have slowly ran out of the Ebi Burger. Now the good news is that the McDonald's Flavors of Japan is back for its Autumn edition and along came the return of the well-loved Twister Fries!

McDonald's Flavors of Japan with Twister Fries, McDo Flavors of Japan Ebi Burger, Teriyaki Samurai Burger, Fuji Apple McFreeze, Twister Fries, McDonald's Blog Review YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas

I've yet to meet someone who does not love McDonald's Twister Fries, but on the second thought, I probably never will because hey, what's not to love about the Twister Fries

Homemade Korean Kimchi and Gourmet Tuyo by L'Shef Food

Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Yesterday, I received a bottle of Homemade Korean Kimchi and a Bottle of Gourmet Tuyo from Shela of L'Shef Food. L'Shef Food is a manufacturer and national distributor of gourmet food products. I was told that they are about to launch their new products, the bottled Korean Kimchi and Gourmet Tuyo in the market. They prided themselves by offering Korean Kimchi and Gourmet Tuyo that are all natural and free of preservatives. 

L'Shef Homemade Gourmet Tuyo and Korean Kimchi Blog Review by YedyLicious Manila Food Blog and Easy Recipe Philippines, Online Food Store in Manila Philippines, Best Gourmet Tuyo, Best Korean Kimchi, Where To Buy Gourmet Tuyo and Korean Kimchi in Manila Philippines, Top Best Korean Kimchi Gourmet Tuyo, L'Shef Food Facebook Instagram Twitter Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Food Writer Food Photographer in Manila Philippines

I love kimchi and gourmet tuyo isn't a bad food choice in my book either hence, I was glad try out the products.


5 Reasons Why I Love Sarangani Bay Premium Bangus

Wednesday, July 03, 2019
If you've been around the blog for a while now, you probably know that I love seafood. There are plenty of blog posts here that features seafood from variety of restaurants in Manila and beyond that I have been to. And I even co-authored a book wherein I talk about the best seafood you can eat when in Manila. So yeah, I love seafood.

Recently, I got to try Sarangani Bay Premium Bangus and let me tell you, upon first bite, I wondered why it took me so long to try this brand. It's really good. 

Sarangani Bay Premium Bangus Blog Review, Sarangani Bay Philippines, Boneless Milkfish Unseasoned, Boneless Milkfish Regular Belly, Boneless Milkfish Prime Belly, Boneless Milkfish Back Fillet, (Marinated) Boneless Milkfish Regular Marinated, Boneless Milkfish Baby Size, Sisig Deboned Milkfish Fillet, Boneless Milkfish Fillet Tocino Style, Tapa Deboned Milkfish Fillet, (Pre-cooked) Boneless Milkfish Regular Smoked, Boneless Milkfish Baby Size Smoked, Boneless Milkfish Smoked Flakes, Boneless Milkfish Stuffed Relleno Style, Bottled Bangus, Best Prime Bangus in Manila Philippines, Export Quality Bangus Milkfish, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog.

I am lucky because we have some relatives and family friends who we rely on to whenever we want some fresh bangus, hence, we rarely resort to buying package one in the market. However, having trusted brand to have in our arsenal is not a bad thing. I'm glad I was introduced to Sarangani Bay.
  

8 Reasons Why You Should Buy Instant Pot [Instant Pot Philippines]

Sunday, June 23, 2019
Prior to the launch of Instant Pot here in the Philippines, I use my mother's old-school hand-me-down  pressure cooker she acquired from my grandmother. I love the novelty of family heirlooms that survived generations, don't get me wrong. But if you know how are the pressure cooker of yesteryears - safety and all, you would understand why this girl needs some moving on.

The first time that I was introduced to Instant Pot was years ago when an aunt from Ontario let me try a delicious fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs she made in less than an hour with her Instant Pot. That time, I knew I fell in love - with both the ribs and the Instant Pot.

Instant Pot Philippines Review, 8 Reasons Why You Should Buy Instant Pot Duo 6qt 7-in-1 Multi-use Programmable Cooker, Instant Pot Now in the Philippines, Instant Pot Philippines Review, Price, Where To Buy, Instant Pot Duo 6QT 7-in-1, Instant Pot Recipes, Instant Pot Pressure Cooker, Instant Pot Smart Electric Pressure Cooker, Instant Pot Pressure Cooker, Slow Cooker, Rice Cooker, Steam, Sauté/Searing, Yogurt Maker & Warmer, Instant Pot Duo Series, Best Pressure Cooker Manila Philippines, Best Multi-Cooker, Best Slow Cooker, Manila Philippines, Instant Pot Review, Instant Pot Duo Plus, Instant Pot Lux, Instant Pot Smart Bluetooth, Instant Pot Ultra, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Photographer,

Now that Instant Pot is already here in the Philippines, my love continues. And the more I use it, the more I see how effective and impressive this kitchen appliance is. So in this blog post, I am going to share with you 8 Reasons Why You Should Buy An Instant Pot. Because I'm pretty sure you would love it too.

Instant Pot is Now in the Philippines!

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Instant Pot is now here in the Philippines and that is one news I am excited to share. Because let me tell you, whether you love to cook or not too fond of it, Instant Pot can be that one sleek and smart helper in the kitchen we all want to have. Who doesn't want one revolutionary kitchen appliance that can function and replace seven other types of appliances in the kitchen

Instant Pot, a smart Electric Pressure Cooker is known and designed to be safe, convenient, and dependable. It has proven to be an effective kitchen appliance and a pretty popular one at that judging by the various Instant Pot-related Facebook groups and pages you can see online. And yes, this best-selling product in Amazon has a cult following. 

Instant Pot Philippines Review, Instant Pot Now in the Philippines, Instant Pot Philippines, Price, Where To Buy, Instant Pot Duo 6QT 7-in-1, Instant Pot Recipes, Instant Pot Pressure Cooker, Instant Pot Smart Electric Pressure Cooker, Instant Pot Pressure Cooker, Slow Cooker, Rice Cooker, Steam, Sauté/Searing, Yogurt Maker & Warmer, Instant Pot Duo Series, Best Pressure Cooker Manila Philippines, Best Multi-Cooker, Best Slow Cooker, Manila Philippines, Instant Pot Review, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Photographer,

Now that Instant Pot is already here in the Philippines, we all got good reason to acquire one or two for ourselves. 

Lay's Salted Egg Potato Chips [Blog Review + YouTube Video]

Saturday, June 15, 2019
I've been dodging chips these days ever since my sister have been scaring me out of my wits about the effects of too much sodium and all those nasty things you can find in seemingly innocent snack food in the grocery aisles that beckons. Guess that's what you get if you have a medical practitioner for a sister. 

So, my usual potato chips binge fest while watching my favorite TV series was put into a halt, needless to say. Until Lay's Salted Egg Potato Chips landed on my lap one day. Then I thought to myself, "Girl, calm thyself. Today's a cheat day."

LAY'S SALTED EGG, Lay's Potato Chips Salted Egg Flavor Blog Review and YouTube Video, Lay's Thailand, Frito Lay Salted Egg Potato Chips, Where To Buy Lay's Salted Egg Potato Chips, Best Salted Egg Potato Chips, Lay's Salted Egg Potato Chips Manila Malaysia Thailand South Korea China Singapore Asia, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Photographer

Apparently, Lay's Thailand who is famous for putting out there some innovative potato chips flavor dipped into the salted egg flavor craze. And here's my take on it. 

Create Your Own Cheese Board with Danes Cheese Ball: A New and Fun Christmas Family Tradition

Friday, December 21, 2018

Create Your Own Cheese Board with Danes Cheese Ball: A New and Fun Christmas Family Tradition, Easy Cheese Board Platter Recipe, How To Make An Easy and Simple Cheese Board Platter with Danes Cheese Ball, Cheese Board Recipe, Cheese and Wine Pairing, Best Top Food Blog in Manila Philippines YedyLicious Manila Food Blog, Yedy Calaguas Food Stylist Food Blogger Food Photographer in Manila Philippines

It's the time of the year again. A season when much awaited Christmas traditions are celebrated and followed. If you're a long-time reader, you probably know that part of our family's Christmas tradition is trying out different recipes each of the member have come up with - not necessarily original, but with a personal twist. I have written about that story in one of my Danes Cheese Ball blog posts way back. 

Similac Gain School HMO: Check it Out on Lazada 11-11 SALE!

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

Similac Gain School HMO Blog Review, Similac Gain School HMO   by Abbott Philippines, Similac Gain School HMO Sale on Lazada 11-11 Sale, Best Formula for kids, Best Milk For Kids, Best Milk in Manila,  YedyLicious Manila Food Blog

My nephews are in preschool and our main concern always at this stage in their lives are their health and learning development. It used to stressed us a lot because preschool age is the stage wherein kids immune system is still developing therefore making them more susceptible to sickness like cold, coughs, asthma, allergies, and other infections.  Almost every week, one of them is either down with flu or nursing an allergy. If that scenario is not stressful, I don't know what is. 

What more stressful about it is the fact that the kids are missing the opportunity to enjoy and learn new things at school because of their ailments are keeping them at their beds. The sickness was putting a halt into their learning development and it was really concerning. 


Glucerna SR Triple Care

Saturday, November 03, 2018

Glucerna SR Triple Care: Check it out on Lazada 11-11 SALE! Glucerna SR Triple Care Health Drink for Diabetic Blog Review, Glucerna Philippines by Abbott Philippines Best Health Drink for Diabetics Diabetes Weight Control Management Drink Best Health Drink in Manila Philippines YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas

Living with diabetes is no walk in the park. I should know, my mother has been living with it since her late 40s and she is now in her 60s. As a family, we make it a point to be with her in her journey and not to make her feel alone in dealing with it. Diabetes can be really depressing to deal with, as I was told. One minute your blood sugar is as fine as it can be, and the next thing you know it has suddenly skyrocketed to 500 or dug itself to an equally scary low digits. 

Managing blood sugar level into a balance state is not a piece of cake - no pun intended.  A diabetic patient must always be careful with their food consumption otherwise, their blood sugar can create havoc to their system. Uncontrolled blood sugar can lead to long-term problems and complications to the patient's overall health.


Krispy Kreme Bacon and Cheese Doughnut

Saturday, September 29, 2018
Krispy Kreme Bacon and Cheese DONUT, Krispy Kreme Bacon and Cheese Doughnut, The Krispy Kreme Bacon and Cheese-Filled Ring Doughnut, Krispy Kreme Philippines Review, Best Doughnuts and Coffee in Manila, Krispy Kreme PH Branches Menu Price Website Blog Review Facebook Instagram Twitter, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog and Recipe, Yedy Calaguas

Bacon and cheese - two of the most popular comfort food in the world and probably one of the most delicious flavor combinations known to mankind. This awesome combination is currently stealing the spotlight at all Krispy Kreme Philippines branches nationwide with the new product "The Krispy Kreme Bacon and Cheese-Filled Ring Doughnut." 

Krispy Kreme is known for its innovative way of creating amazingly delicious doughnuts flavor variants and clearly they are not stopping anytime soon. Thankfully, because for sure there are hundreds of different flavors are still waiting to hit Krispy Kreme menu. 

GOJU Natural Fruit Infusion Juice Drinks

Wednesday, August 08, 2018
GOJU Natural Fruit Infusion Juice Drinks in Manila Philippines by Vida Nutriscience Inc. GOJU Drinks Blog Review Best and Top Natural Fruit Juices in Manila Philippines, Fruit Juice Drink Review, Where To buy GOJU Drink, Price of GOJU Drink Fruit Juice, Top Best Food Blog in Manila Philippines YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas Copyright

Do you love fruit juice? I do. I don’t drink soda so aside from water my default choice for drinks is almost always fruit juice. Recently, I was introduced to new brand of fruit juice innovated by Vida Nutriscience called GOJU Natural Fruit Infusion. GOJU is a word play on the phrase on-the-go juice drink which clearly describe what GOJU is all about – a deliciously healthy fruit juice you can have anytime, anywhere.

GOJU Natural Fruit Infusion showcases five different fruit juice concoction from Spain namely Mango Orange, Raspberry Lemonade, Lemonade, White Peach Passion Fruit, and Orange. I have tried all of the flavors and while I love each and one of them, the one that I ended up liking more is the Mango Orange because the combination of flavor is just spot on.  

Tang Juice Philippines: More Fun and Refreshment

Thursday, July 05, 2018
Tang is such a famous household name here in the Philippines and believe it or not, it has been a staple refreshment of choice here in the country for 46 years now. Amazing, right? For a brand to stay that long in a competitive market, it only means that they are doing something right. I’m pretty sure most of us grew up with it – I did.

I could still remember when I was a kid. My mother would fill my Coleman with Tang Orange Juice that I would bring to school with my lunchbox. I wasn’t allowed to drink soda yet but I never envy my classmates who can because I love my Tang so much.


Tang Juice Philippines More Flavors More Fun at an Affordable Price, Tang  Juice Blog Review, Tang Philippines Facebook, Best Fruit Juice in Manila Philippines, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog, Yedy Calaguas

Fast forward to the present day, I already gave up soda for health reasons and my mother would sometime still make Tang Juice for me, albeit in several different flavors now.  We’ve come a long way. 

Yosuke Ramen: A Delicious D.I.Y. Ramen I Highly Recommend

Monday, May 14, 2018
Yosuke Ramen is a delivery service DIY Ramen (do-it-yourself ramen) for those who wants to enjoy a good bowl of ramen made by Japanese chef in the comfort of their own home or office. It is said that within two weeks after opening, they already hit the average of 250 bowls per day in shipping. People who have tried it claimed that it is better than Ramen Nagi and Ippudo.

I admit I was a little apprehensive when I was asked to try Yosuke Ramen because the DIY ramen delivery concept is fairly new to me. I am not really a big fan of instant ramen to be honest and I always prefer my bowl of ramen freshly made with fresh ingredients. Thankfully, Yosuke Ramen did not disappoint. 


Truth be told, after finishing my first bowl of Yosuke Ramen, I figured it is the closest thing to the ramen I love having when I am at my favorite ramen place. At one point, it felt like I was eating a ramen that came from a ramen restaurant. 

McDo Fish & Fries is Back This 2018 at McDonald's Philippines

Saturday, February 17, 2018
Yes, the news is true indeed. McDo Fish & Fries is back once again, making McDonald's Philippines' menu all the more exciting. I am sure most of us fish-lovers out there went giddy when McDonald's Philippines launched this classic and well-loved British pairings last year. I know I did! It's just too bad that it was for limited time only. 

Now that it's back, it's our chance to once again to enjoy McDo Fish & Fries which is perfect now that we are in the season of lent. 

McDo Fish & Fries is Back This 2018 at McDonald's Philippines, McDo Fish and Fries 2018, McDonald's Philippines Fish & Fries Rice Price Blog Review Price YedyLicious Manila Food Blog, McDonalds Fish and Chips, McDo Fish Fillet and Rice, McDo Fish Fillet Price, McDo Fish and Fries Calories, McDo Online Delivery Website Hotline Facebook Instagram Twitter Best Top Food Blog McDonald's Manila Philippines

While I still adore my usual favorites at McDonald's especially the choices on McDonald's Secret Menu, I am looking forward to enjoying McDo Fish & Fries more while this season calls for ditching pork and beef. Now what's good about McDo Fish & Fries, you ask.


McDonald's Sweet Soy Chicken Fillet

Sunday, January 14, 2018
Sweet Soy Chicken Fillet is McDonald's Philippines' newest menu item poised to satisfy our palate's love for sweet+savory flavor combination with a kick of spiciness. If you are one of those who adores McDonald's crispy chicken fillet, then you are in for a treat - this new flavor variant is well worth trying. 

McDonald's Chicken Fillet is undoubtedly one of the best selling items at McDo PH's menu. Its popularity lead to widening its variants to satisfy everyone's cravings. Now, McDonald's Chicken Fillet range boasts of three different flavors.

McDonald's Sweet Soy Chicken Fillet Blog Review, McDonald's PH New Menu Price McDelivery, McDonald's Philippines Crispy Chicken Fillet McDo Chicken Fillet Ala King, McDonald's PH Delivery Hotline Branches Facebook Instagram Twitter, YedyLicious Manila Food Blog

First is the classic and well-loved original McDonald's Crispy Chicken Fillet. Another variant is the Chicken Fillet Ala King, perfect for those who love creamy chicken dish made all the more exciting with spice. The latest of course is McDonald's Sweet Soy Chicken Fillet

Auto Post Signature

Auto Post  Signature