Image Slider

Showing posts with label Hotel Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Hotel Review. Show all posts

10 Reasons Why I Love Staying at Hotel Jen Manila

Thursday, May 03, 2018
I recently stayed at Hotel Jen Manila and just like my previous stays, I ended up enjoying the entire staycation more than I thought I would. This got me thinking that in my experience, it is always the case when it comes to Hotel Jen Manila. I only expect to have a decent stay, and it always gives me memorable ones.

Take for example the first time I blogged about Hotel Jen Manila. I stayed there because I needed to get some work done and there was really no intention of blogging about it. Yet, I ended up doing so because the stay ended up like a leisurely staycation while getting my work done. 

Hotel Jen Manila Review, Hotel Jen Manila Room Rates Promo, Why I Love Staying at Hotel Jen Manila by Shangri-La, Hotel Jen Manila Blog Review, Best Hotels in Manila Blog Review, Where To Stay in Manila, Best Staycation Blog in Manila, YedyLicious Manila Food and Travel Blog, Hotel Jen Manila Latitude Buffet Rate, Club Lounge, Windows by the Bay, Coffee.com, Kitsho Japanese Restaurant, Website Promo Facebook Instagram Twitter Top Best Blog in Manila Philippines YedyLicious Mainla Food Blog

This particular visit when I was hosted by the kindly people of Hotel Jen Manila, I really intend on blogging about. Taking into consideration all of my previous stays of which were all personal trips with family and friends and completely not related to blogging, I figured those good experiences merits to be taken into account. 

Restaurants at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila [Part Two of My Marco Polo Hotel Staycation]

Saturday, December 09, 2017
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila is one of the hotels located at Ortigas Central Business District. It is surrounded with different shopping malls, restaurants, and other food establishments that hotel guests may visit and explore if so desired. If on the other hand the guests would rather stay within the hotel property but still want to enjoy an excellent gastronomical experience, Marco Polo Ortigas Manila wouldn't disappoint.

I have mentioned on the first part of my Marco Polo Hotel Staycation series that Marco Polo Ortigas Manila houses specialty dining outlets that caters even to the most discerning palates.

Restaurants and Dining Options at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila, Connect Lounge, Lung Hin Chinese Restaurant, VU's Sky bar and Lounge, Cucina Buffet, Cafe Pronto Review Staycation at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila Blog Review Staycation and Restaurants at Marco Polo Hotel Manila in the Philippines, Best Hotels in Manila, Where to Stay in Manila, Best and Top Five Star Hotel in Manila Philippines Review, Marco Polo Ortigas Manila Cebu, Top Best Hotel Reviews Manila YedyLicious Manila Food Blog Yedy Calaguas

During my staycation, I had the pleasure of visiting and trying out these dining options inside Marco Polo Ortigas. While I have dines at some of these restaurants in the past, everything still leaves good impression and memorable experience for me.

Staycation at Marco Polo Ortigas Manila [Part One]

Wednesday, December 06, 2017
After an unforgiving work schedule for the past months, I had the pleasure of staying at Marco Polo Hotel Ortigas Manila recently for a well-deserved relaxation. Now I am telling you this from the get-go, my stay at Marco Polo Manila is one of the best hotel staycations I have had recently. The stay coincided with my birthday which makes it all the more special.

Good quality service and impeccable experience are to be expected when staying at a five star hotel, I know. However, Marco Polo Hotel Ortigas Manila exceeded that expectation which made this girl right here, really happy. 

Marco Polo Hotel Ortigas Manila Blog Review, Staycation and Restaurants at Marco Polo Hotel Manila in the Philippines, Best Hotels in Manila, Where to Stay in Manila, Best and Top Five Star Hotel in Manila Philippines Review, Marco Polo Ortigas Manila Cebu, Cucina, Lung Hin Chinese Restaurant, Cafe Pronto, VU's Sky Lounge, Top Best Hotel Reviews Manila YedyLicious Manila Food Blog

No wonder that since Marco Polo Hotel opened its door here in Manila, it already got several recognition under its umbrella. For one, Forbes Travel Guide, known as the global authority on luxury travel since 1958, awarded Marco Polo Hotel Ortigas Manila as one of the finest five star hotel in the world for 2017. Impressive, right?

A Stay at Makati Diamond Residences

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
I have been to decent number of hotel staycations with my KTG Manila bloggers family and the recent one which I deem really enjoyable and memorable was our stay at Makati Diamond Residences. A luxurious serviced apartment in the heart of Makati Central Bssiness District, Makati Diamond Residences is part of San Miguel Properties Inc.

Now I say that when asked for recommendation on good place to stay in Makati area, I would certainly highly recommend Makati Diamond Residences. Heaven knows how I love that place. 

Accommodation at Makati Diamond Residences, Best Location in Makati. Makati Diamond Residences Hotel Staycation Blog Review Room Rates Promo Buffet Alfred Restaurant Buffet Review KTG Manila Food Bloggers Makati Diamond Residences Best Hotels in Manila Address Reservation Website Contact Number Serviced Apartment YedyLicious Manila Food Blog
Everything was just perfect during our stay. The place, the company, and of course the food - those glorious food! I wish I have blogged about this soon, but corrupted memory card means months of waiting before you could retrieved lost files. So now, here I am. 

Staycation at Hyatt, City of Dreams Manila

Sunday, November 13, 2016
There are a lot of hotels near Ninoy Aquino International Airport and with the newly completed NAIA Expressway, travelers can expect to set foot at the City of Dreams Manila which houses impressive hotel properties, within approximately five minutes. With that good news, I figured it was the best time to have a staycation at Hyatt Hotel at City of Dreams Manila with some friends who just came from South Korea.

The convenience of really short travel time from picking them up at the airport to arriving at Hyatt COD was impressive.

Hyatt City of Dreams Manila Hotel Blog Staycation Review, Best Hotels in Manila, Review of Hyatt Hotel Manila Philippines, Hyatt Hotel COD Manila Rate Promo Address Restaurants Contact No Reservation YedyLicious Manila Food Blog
But then of course, its proximity to the airport is not the only thing that makes Hyatt the best option for a satisfying hotel stay when in Manila.  There are plenty of other reasons which make Hyatt, City of Dreams Manila your next best hotel destination. 

A Stay at Vivere Hotel Alabang [Part One]

Thursday, April 21, 2016
Vivere Hotel and Resorts Alabang is one of the oldest five star hotels in Alabang area that boasts of a grand 31-storey building which houses 200 elegant suites. Tagged as the gen of the Southern part of Metro Manila, it is said to be one of the best places to be when one is traveling for business or for recreational pursuits.

I was hosted by Vivere Hotel one weekend to check out what their property can offer. Their timely invite couldn't be more apt as I am currently scouting for best hotels in Manila for some business clients who will be flying in from the US and Zurich.

Staycation at Vivere Hotel Alabang Metro Manila YedyLicious Manila Blog Review
As with most of my Hotel Stay / Staycation Blog Feature, this one about Vivere Hotel in Alabang is a series of three blog posts (Read: Part One, Part Two, Part Three) Meanwhile, let us start with the first part - the room I have stayed in.

Of Container Van Rooms, Chicken Tim, Sky Eye, Cheese Tarts, and Koi

Sunday, March 06, 2016
It was supposed to be just a random road trip, this drive to Tagaytay City. Then in a blink of an eye, I found our group scouting for place like a headless chicken where we could spend the night. Warm bed after a nice shower isn't a bad idea so no one opposed. The thing is, it was a holiday - all hotels we could think of were fully booked. 

There's really nothing much to write about Tagaytay Haven Hotel save for the fact that it saved us from spending the night in the car like homeless runaway kids and that it is probably one of the most affordable hotels in Tagaytay.

Tagaytay Road Trip, Tagaytay Haven Hotel Affordable Cheap Hotel in Tagaytay, Balinsasayaw Restaurant Tagaytay, Sky Ranch Tagaytay, Rowenas Pasalubong, Nuvali Park Sta Rosa Laguna
But nope, no glaring review here, no rants either. It just served its purpose during our stay, no more no less.

Staycation at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Manila [Day Three]

Saturday, April 26, 2014
I was under the impression that the third day of our hotel staycation and food tripping at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Manila will be way "lighter" in terms of food consumption compared to the past two days.

It wasn't.

The first day was a beautiful prelude to the weekend that was, and filled with a lot of food and thoughtful accommodation from the people behind Bellevue Hotels and Resorts, the second day was equally epic.

The third day was all about eating while waiting to eat yet again.

HOTEL STAYCATION IN MANILA. Staycation and Foodtrip at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Hotel Manila, Breakfast BUffet at Prime Cafe of B Hotel Alabang, Brunch at Caviar Restaurant and Champagne Bar, Lunch at Phoenix Court in Bellevue Hotel Manila
We only got few things on our itenerary since we are scheduled for a check out on the third day. But it doesn't mean that we went easy on the eating spree. Who could blame me really? We were given an impressive accommodation and impeccable service at B Hotel, such experience calls for celebration.

Staycation at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Manila [Day Two]

Friday, April 25, 2014
Our second day of hotel staycation at B Hotel in Alabang started with a breakfast buffet spread completely devoid of bacon.

My cousin Euge was already giving me an evil stare while contemplating on literally dragging me to the nearest establishment that could give him his daily bacon fix.

I feared for my life at some point. Those stares were gut wrenching, I tell you.

Good thing though that despite the bacon’s illuminating absence on the buffet spread of B Hotel’s Prime CafĂ©, it can be had.

All you need to do is ask.

HOTEL STAYCATION IN MANILA. Staycation at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Hotel Manila. Breakfast Buffet at Prime Cafe in B Hotel Alabang. Lunch Buffet at Cafe D Asie in Bellevue Manila. Azurea Spa at Bellevue Manila. Chorizo de Cebu. Angus Beef Tapa by Jam Foods Inc. Vue Bar at Bellevue Manila. Kat's Cafe
While I was being glared at with an evil stare, I was already fumbling through my phone in an attempt to contact my ever reliable friend, The Pickiest Eater, the bacon aficionado himself to save us from an impending doom of bacon-less world when another good friend Abet of The Food Alphabet came in to the rescue.

Staycation at B Hotel Alabang and Bellevue Manila [Day One]

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

The news about a weekend hotel staycation at B Hotel and Bellevue Hotel Manila both located in Alabang, Muntinlupa came in a form of an enthusiastic email from one of my blogger friends Jane of Sugar and Spice blog. I just came from a week of meatless diet and I was dead set on slowly introducing my system to meat again. Slowly was the operative word. But then the Universe had another plan.


Jane’s email held a promise of fun and food-filled weekend with some of Manila Food Bloggers I consider my friends. While the entire itinerary presented to us was downright enticing, I was on a fence. Mainly because I feared that three days of non-stop eating would screw up my system big time after having had the meatless diet the previous week. Good thing though that my good friend Pickiest Eater’s unwavering enthusiasm was and is always contagious. Also, Jane’s undeniably entertaining email of an invite was too charming to reciprocate with regrets. Hence, I fired an en email to Jane with a big yes. Best decision, I must say.


HOTEL STAYCATION IN MANILA. Staycation at B Hotel in Alabang and Bellevue Hotel Manila
We are a group of more than 10 bloggers. Due to the season when hotels are mostly booked for the upcoming holidays, half of our group was assigned to stay at Bellevue Manila while the other half was assigned to B Hotel, the Bellevue Manila’s sister hotel. I was part of the group who was assigned to B Hotel and while I have not yet experienced a staycation in a “business hotel” (save for one overnight stay at some 3-star hotel wherein I was assigned to write a feature about their renovation) and was a bit apprehensive about it, I was confident that given the company I will be joining, not to mention the exciting itinerary, I knew that it will be an epic weekend staycation. And it was.

Auto Post Signature

Auto Post  Signature